Monmouth School for Boys

Teaching Staff - Feb 2023

Headmaster Mr SH Dorman MA (Oxon) MPhil (Belfast) Senior Deputy Head Pastoral Mr David Edwards BA (Hons) Dunelm Senior Deputy Head Academic - Teaching & Learning Mrs KA Whiteman MA (Oxon) Director of Sixth Form (Assistant Head) Mrs GS Peace MA, BA (Belfast)

Director of Boarding (Assistant Head) Mr AK Peace BSc (Wales)

Mr DR Evans BA Hons (Coventry) MA (Wales) Head of Pupil Progress and Assessment (Assistant Head)

Head of Wellbeing (Assistant Head) Miss SL Fowler BSc (Swansea) Assistant Head Extra-Curricular Activities & Adventure Mr GF Stentiford BSc, MSc (Durham)

Assistant Deputy Head Academic Dr E Evans BSc, PhD (Cardiff)

		Senior Day Houses	Housemaster
Senior Boarding Houses	Housemaster	Hereford House	MJ Tamplin
Buchanan House	IJ Lawrence	Monmouth House	KD Chaplin
New House	P Vaughan-Smith	Severn House	Mrs LR Livingston
School House	MZ Lewis	Town House	JW Bateman
Weirhead House	DG Hope	Tudor House (Year 12)	Mrs Lizzie Cole
		Glendower House (Year 13)	KJ Madsen
Junior Boarding House	Houseparent	Junior Day Houses	
Monnow House	Mrs KE Kirman	Dean House	Dr JP Danks
		Wye House	PN Morris

CHAPLAIN Revd. CR Swartz BA (Connecticut) MA (Cantab)

DEPARTMENTS

	DEFAI	VIINEIVI3
ENGLISH		Modern Language Assistants
Mrs ER Arrand BA (Winchester)	ERA	Miss M Campos Moreno Special Education (UMA) Spanish
A Hawley BA (Hull)	AH	Mrs G Davis BA (OU) French
Mrs LR Livingston BA (Birmingham)	LRL	Mrs K Sixtus Staatsexamen (Bochum) Staatsexamen (Muenster)
Mrs TL Matthews BA (Manchester)	TLM	German
		Mrs Y Trigg BA (Nizhnevartovsk State Pedagogical University)
Mrs GS Peace MA, BA (Belfast)	GSP	Russian
RD Picken BA (Newcastle)	RDP	MATHS
DRAMA		Dr HB Evans BSc (Cardiff) MSc (Oxon) PhD (Cardiff)
PM Griffin BA (Middlesex)	PMG	Mrs SJ Empson BEd (Wales)
DG Murray MA (Aberdeen)	DGM	Dr E Evans BSc, PhD (Cardiff)
AE Shakeshaft BA (Loughborough)	AES	Miss JE Griffiths BSc (Swansea)
HISTORY		Mrs DM Harding BSc (Loughborough)
Dr JM Harrison BA (Cantab) PhD (Manchester)	JMH	DJ Pearson BSc (Brighton)
J Boiling BA (Dunelm)	JB	MJ Tamplin BSc (Exeter)
MZ Lewis BA (Cardiff)	MZL	Miss LH Watkins BA (Oxon)
P Vaughan-Smith MA (Oxon)	PVS	ECONOMICS & BUSINESS STUDIES
GEOGRAPHY		KJ Madsen BA (Hull)
SD Rentell BA (Sheffield)	SDR	JW Bateman LLB (Cardiff)
Mrs RJ Marsh BSc (Birmingham)	RJM	DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY
E Morgan BSc (UWE)	EBM	A White BA (Loughborough)
GF Stentiford BSc, MSc (Durham)	GFS	KD Chaplin BSc (Wales)
SCIENCE		NJ Goodson BSc (Loughborough)
Miss EK Barson BSc (Southampton) MSc (East Anglia)		
Biology	EKB	COMPUTING & IT
Dr AJ Winter BSc (Liverpool) PhD (Wales) Chemistry	AJW	Mrs LA Hope
Dr DG Jones MPhys PhD (Swansea) Physics	DGJ	J Despontin BSc (Cardiff) MSc (Bristol)
Mrs EA Aldridge BSc (University College London)	EAA	MUSIC
DM Briggs BSc (Reading)	DMB	DF Lawson BA (Liverpool) ARCO
Mrs ER Cole BSc (London)	ERC	Miss SL Fowler BSc (Swansea)
Dr JP Danks BSc (Warwick) DPhil (Oxon)	JPD	ART
IJ Lawrence BSc MSc (Cranfield)	IJL	M Peake BA (Dundee)

Dr DM Ogborne BSc (Cardiff), MSc (Bristol) PhD		
(Southampton)	DMO	Ms SM Mone BA (Leeds)
Mrs LC Parr BEng (Cranfield) BSc (OU)	LCP	Ms KV Owens BA (Hertfordshire)
AK Peace BSc (Wales)	AKP	PHYSICAL EDUCATION
PR Williams BA (OU)	PRW	AJ Jones BA (Exeter)
RELIGIOUS STUDIES		C Bassett-Jones BSc (Gloucestershire)
Mrs R Wynne Lord MA (Cantab)	RWL	PN Morris BEd (Cheltenham)
Mrs LE Lewis BA (York)	LEL	
CLASSICS		STUDY SUPPORT
RC Whiteman MA (Oxon)	RCW	Mrs R Widdicks BA (Sussex)
DG Hope BA (London)	DGH	Mrs AH Copley BEd (Kingston) PGDipTOD (Hertfordshire)
MODERN LANGUAGES		Mrs SM Holmes BEd (Wales)
Miss R Beech BA (Bath)	RB	Mr WGL Pettipher MSc (Hartpury)
Mrs JR Cardenas MSc (Cardiff) MA (Pontificia Universidad	t	
Javeriana)	JRC	HEAD OF LIBRARIES AND LEARNING RESOURCES
SH Dorman MA (Oxon) MPhil (Belfast)	SHD	Ms SB Williams BA
Mrs I Evers-Jones BA (East Anglia)	IEJ	SSI (CCF), HEAD OF DofE, OUTDOOR PURSUITS CO-ORDINATOR
Mrs JR Gunn BA (Cardiff)	JRG	Mr N Davison
Mrs JA Johnston MA (St Andrews) Head of EAL	JJ	

Monmouth School for Boys

Music Staff (Peripatetic)

C Barton MA (Oxon), FRCO (Chm), ADCM, LRAM, ARSCM, AWACM Pianoforte	СВ	
Mrs C De Burgh BMus (Goldsmith's College London) Oboe		
Mrs JP Gibbons LTCL (Trinity College London) , CertEd Flute	JPG	
R Gibbons GDMus (Goldsmith's College London), LTCL (Trinity College London) Viola	RG	
Mrs SE Greenwood BMus (Wales), LTCL (Trinity College London) Cello & Double Bass	SEG	
A Hathaway LRWCMD, LTCL (Welsh College of Music & Drama) Percussion	AW	
Miss R Hobby BMus (City University London) Piano	RH	
R Johnston MMus, BMus (University of Wales) Trumpet	RTJ	
Ms AM Kazimierczuk GBSM, ABSM Voice	AMK	
AP McDade BMus (South Wales) Trombone and Tuba	APM	
Mrs AM Milledge BA (Durham) PGCE (Reading) Piano	AMM	
Miss LM Potter, MA (South Wales), BMus (Glamorgan) Clarinet	LMP	
EW Roberts MA (Wales), BMus (Sheffield), LTCL (Trinity College London) Piano	EWR	
I Russell Guildhall School of Music & Drama Tenor Horn and Cornet	IR	
RJ Sherwood BMus (City University London) Classical Guitar	RJS	
I Thomsett LWCMD (Welsh College of Music & Drama) Saxophone	IT	
Mrs RJ Underwood BA (Liverpool) Violin	RJU	
Mrs CE Walker MA (Oxon), ARCM, Dip Nat Centre for Orchestral Studies (Goldsmith's College London),		
PG Cert of Adv. Bassoon (Guildhall) Bassoon	CEW	

MKW 10 02 23