About Monmouth Prep

Term Dates

Monmouth Prep School Term Dates 2021-22

Download printable version:

Monmouth Prep School Term Dates 2021-22  (PDF – 151Kb)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2021
  Friday 3rd September Teaching Staff INSET
  Monday 6th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Arrival of all boarders
Term begins Tuesday 7th September Teaching Staff INSET
Teaching begins Wednesday 8th September School resumes 8:30am
Boarding quiet weekend Friday 24th September Begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 26th September  
Half term Friday 15th October Half term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 31st October Boarders return 
  Monday 1st November School resumes 8:30am
Boarding quiet weekend Friday 19th November Begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 21st November  
Term ends Wednesday 15th December Term ends 12noon
LENT TERM 2022
Term begins Wednesday 5th January Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return 
  Thursday 6th January School resumes 8:30am
Boarding quiet weekend Friday 21st January Begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 23rd January  
Half term Friday 18th February Half term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 27th February Boarders return 
  Monday 28th February School resumes 8:350m
Term ends Friday 1st April Term ends 4:0pm 
SUMMER TERM 2022
Term begins Monday 25th April Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return 
  Tuesday 26th April School resumes 8:30am
Boarding quiet weekend Friday 29th April Begins 4.00pm
  Monday 2nd May
(May Day Bank Holiday)
 
Half term Friday 27th May Half term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 5th June Boarders return 
  Monday 6th June School resumes 8:30am
Term ends Saturday 9th July Speech Day – Term ends 12noon

Amended 19 July 2021