School Calendar

Thurs 7 Sept School begins
Mon 11 Sept Curriculum meeting all parents 4-5pm
Thurs 14 Sept Year 1 Fire of London workshop
Baby Club
Tues 19 Sept Reception trip to Monmouth Fire Station
Thurs 28 Sept Colorfoto – Individual school photographs
Baby Club
Fri 29 Sept Macmillan Coffee Morning Nursery
Weds 4 Oct Nursery trip to Walnut Farm
Fri 6 Oct Open morning
Sat 7 Oct Open morning
Thurs 12 Oct Baby Club
Thurs 19 Oct House Fun Run
Fri 20 Oct Harvest Festival 3pm  St Peter’s Church, Dixon. All welcome
Mon 23 Oct Half term begins
Mon 6 Nov School resumes
Wed 8 Nov Nursery trip to Beechenhurst
Thurs 9 Nov Reception’s Hedgehog charity walk
Baby Club
14-17 Nov Parents’ meetings
Tues 14 Nov Flu vaccines
Weds 15 Nov Reception trip to Savoy Theatre, Monmouth
Thurs 23 Nov Baby Club
Fri 1 Dec Nursery Christmas Play
Thurs 7 Dec Baby Club Christmas Party
Fri 8 Dec Christmas production 1.30 p, The Blake Theatre Monmouth School
Sat 10 Dec Friends of Monmouth School Pre-Prep & Nursery Christmas Party tbc
Mon 11 Dec Nursery visit to Clearwell Caves
Tues 12 Dec School visit to Courtyard Theatre Hereford,  ‘Sleeping Beauty’
Weds 13 Dec Carol Service 11 am. St Peter’s Church Dixon.  All welcome
End of term 12 noon

Please note that occasionally changes have to be made to scheduled events, but we will endeavour to give notice to parents of any changes.