Term Dates

Monmouth School for Girls and Girls' Prep Term Dates 2018/19

Download printable version

Monmouth School Girls’ Prep Term Dates 2018/19 (PDF – 374Kb)

Michaelmas term 2018
Term Begins Monday 3 September Teaching Staff INSET
New Boarders arrive 2:00pm – 4:00pm
  Tuesday 4 September Teaching Staff INSET
New Boarders’ Induction Day
  Wednesday 5 September Induction Day for Year 7, Year 12 and all new pupils
All other boarders return from 2:00pm
  Thursday 6 September School resumes 8:40am
Half Term Friday 12 October Half term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 28 October Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Monday 29 October School resumes 8:40am
Term Ends Wednesday 12 December Term ends 12:00 noon
Lent term 2019
Term Begins Wednesday 2 January Joint Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Thursday 3 January School resumes 8:40am
Half Term Friday 15 February Half term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 24 February Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Monday 25 February School resumes 8:40am
Term Ends Friday 29 March Term ends 4:00pm (Good Friday 19 April)
Summer term 2019
Term Begins Monday 22 April Boarders return from 2:00pm 
  Tuesday 23 April School Resumes 8:40am
School Closed Monday 6 May May Day Bank Holiday (boarding houses remain open)
Half Term Friday 24 May Half term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 2 June Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Monday 3 June School resumes 8:40am
  Saturday 29 June Speech Day (Senior School pupils are required to attend)
Term Ends Friday 5 July Term ends 4:00pm

(All dates subject to change)

Monmouth School for Girls and Girls' Prep Term Dates 2019/20

Download printable version

Monmouth School for Girls and Girls Prep Term Dates 2019/20 (PDF – 214Kb)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2019
Term begins Monday 2nd September Teaching Staff INSET
  Tuesday 3rd September Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return (all in Years 3-9, & 12) & all new boarders
  Wednesday 4th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Year 12 Induction Day
    All remaining boarders return
  Thursday 5th September School resumes 8:40am
Half Term Friday 18th October Half Term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 3rd November Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Monday 4th November School resumes 8:40am
Term ends Friday 13th December Term ends 12 noon
LENT TERM 2020
Term begins Monday 6th January Joint Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Tuesday 7th January School resumes 8:40am
Half Term Friday 14th February Half Term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 23rd February Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Monday 24th February School resumes 8:40am
Term ends Friday 27th March Term ends 4:05pm (Good Friday 10th April 2020)
SUMMER TERM 2020
Term begins Monday 20th April Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Tuesday 21st April School Resumes 8:40am
School closed Monday 4th May May Day Bank Holiday
(boarding houses remain open)
Half term Friday 22nd May Half Term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 31st May Boarders return from 2:00pm
  Monday 1st June School resumes 8:40am
  Saturday 27th June Speech Day
(Senior School pupils are required to attend)
Term ends Friday 3rd July Term ends 4:05pm

(All dates subject to change)