Useful Info

Term Dates

Monmouth School for Girls and Girls' Prep Term Dates 2020/21

Download printable version:

Monmouth School Girls’ Prep Term Dates 2020/21 (PDF – 149kB)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2020
Term begins Friday 4th September Teaching Staff INSET
  Monday 7th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Arrival of new boarders
  Tuesday 8th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Year 3, Year 7 and Year 12 and all other new girls Induction Day
    All remaining boarders return
Teaching begins Wednesday 9th September School resumes 8:35am
Half term Friday 16th October Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 1st November Boarders return from 2pm
  Monday 2nd November School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Wednesday 16th December Term ends 12noon
LENT TERM 2021
Term begins
Wednesday 6th January Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 2pm
  Thursday 7th January School resumes 8:35am
Half term Friday 12th February Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 21st February Boarders return from 2pm
  Monday 22nd February School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Friday 26th March Term ends 4:05pm (Good Friday 2nd April)
SUMMER TERM 2021
Term begins
Monday 19th April Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 2pm
  Tuesday 20th April School resumes 8:35am
  Monday 3rd May
(May Day Bank Holiday)
Boarding Houses remain open
Half term Friday 28th May Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 6th June Boarders return from 2pm
  Monday 7th June School resumes 8:35am
  Saturday 3rd July Speech Day (Senior pupils are required to attend)
Term ends Friday 9th July Term ends 4:05pm

(All dates subject to change)

Monmouth School for Girls and Girls' Prep Term Dates 2021/22

Download printable version:

Monmouth School Girls’ Prep Term Dates 2021,22 (PDF – 116kB)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2021
Term begins Friday 3rd September Teaching Staff INSET
  Monday 6th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Arrival of new boarders
  Tuesday 7th September Teaching Staff INSET
    All remaining boarders return
Teaching begins Wednesday 8th September School resumes 8:30am
Half term Friday 15th October Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 31st October Boarders return from 2pm
  Monday 1st November School resumes 8:30am
Term ends Wednesday 15th December Term ends 12noon
LENT TERM 2022
Term begins
Wednesday 5th January Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 2pm
  Thursday 6th January School resumes 8:30am
Half term Friday 18th February Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 27th February Boarders return from 2pm
  Monday 28th February School resumes 8:30am
Term ends Friday 1st April Term ends 4:05pm 
SUMMER TERM 2022
Term begins
Monday 25th April Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 2pm
  Tuesday 26th April School resumes 8:30am
  Monday 2nd May
(May Day Bank Holiday)
Boarding Houses remain open
Half term Friday 27th May Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 5th June Boarders return from 2pm
  Monday 6th June School resumes 8:30am
Term ends Friday 8th July Term ends 4:05pm

(All dates subject to change)