Boarders’ Activities

6th formers' joint bowling trip

All boarders are encouraged to participate in the wide range of extra-curricular activities on offer at lunchtimes and after school during the week. At weekends we provide a wide range of activities and trips for boarders, often joining with pupils from Monmouth School for Boys.

Every Saturday morning girls are encouraged to take part in swimming, rock climbing, archery, serotonin drums, sessions in the fitness suite or in house activities such as baking and crafts. Girls are able to sign up to these on a weekly basis.

On Sunday’s activities range from surfing, trampolining and ice skating as well as an annual trip to Alton Towers Theme Park. There also more sedate activities such as shopping in nearby Cardiff and Bristol. We work hard to ensure that there is something on the menu for everybody and always welcome new suggestions from the girls.

Summer Term 2018 Weekend Boarding Activities (PDF – 266Kb)

Date Times Activity
Sat 28th Apr 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 29 Apr 12:30pm Super Tubing, Ebbw Vale
Sat 5th May BANK HOLIDAY
Sun 6th May BANK HOLIDAY
Sat 12th May 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 13th May 9:30am – 5:00pm West Midlands Safari Park
Sat 19th May 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 20th May 1:00pm – 5:00pm Biking, Pedalabikeaway, Forest of Dean
Sat 26th May HALF TERM
Sun 3rd Jun HALF TERM
Sat 9th Jun 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 10th Jun 1:00pm – 5:00pm Canoeing & Kayaking
Sat 16th Jun 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 17th Jun No activity
Sat 23rd Jun 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 24th Jun 2:00pm Fun Day at Monmouth School for Girls
Sat 30th Jun 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 01 Jul 10:30am Seaside Trip, Barry Island & 6pm BBQ at Monmouth School for Girls
[Slideshow "boarders-activities-2" not found]