Boarders’ Activities

6th formers' joint bowling trip

All boarders are encouraged to participate in the wide range of extra-curricular activities on offer at lunchtimes and after school during the week. At weekends we provide a wide range of activities and trips for boarders, often joining with pupils from Monmouth School for Boys.

Every Saturday morning girls are encouraged to take part in swimming, rock climbing, archery, serotonin drums, sessions in the fitness suite or in house activities such as baking and crafts. Girls are able to sign up to these on a weekly basis.

On Sunday’s activities range from surfing, trampolining and ice skating as well as an annual trip to Alton Towers Theme Park. There also more sedate activities such as shopping in nearby Cardiff and Bristol. We work hard to ensure that there is something on the menu for everybody and always welcome new suggestions from the girls.

Michaelmas Term 2018 Weekend Boarding Activities (PDF – 62Kb)

Date Times Activity
Sat 08th Sept 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema or House Activities
Sun 09th Sept 10:00am – 5:00pm Oaker Wood Adventure
Sun 09th Sept 6:30pm – 10:00pm Bowling for Yr 12
Sat 15th Sept 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 16th Sept 9:30am – 4:30pm Surf Lesson
Sat 22nd Sept Exeat
Sun 23rd Sept Exeat
Sat 29th Sept 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 30th Sept 12:00 noon Chinese Supermarket (Senior) & @Bristol (Juniors)
Sat 06th Oct 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 07th Oct 7:00am – 7:00pm Alton Towers
Sat 13th Oct HALF TERM
Sun 28th Oct HALF TERM
Sat 03rd Nov 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 04th Nov 12:00 noon Indoor Climbing, Cardiff
Sat 10th Nov 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 11th Nov  1:00pm Juniors: Prep Schools Challenge
Sat 17th Nov 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 18th Nov 11.45am – 5:00pm Quad Biking
Sat 24th Nov Exeat
Sun 25th Nov Exeat
Sat 01st Dec 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 02nd Dec 11:30 – 5:00pm Ice Skating @ Cribbs
Sat 08th Dec 6:30pm – 11:00pm Cinema, Newport
Sun 09th Dec 10:00am – 5:00pm Christmas Shopping, Cardiff