Term Dates

Monmouth School Boys' Prep Term Dates 2017-2018

Download printable version

Monmouth School Boys’ Prep Term Dates 2017-2018  (PDF – 151Kb)

Michaelmas term 2017
Term Begins Thursday 7 September
Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 3 November inclusive
(Boarders 4.00pm Friday 20 October – Sunday 5 November)
Term Ends Wednesday 13 December 11.45am-12.30pm staggered pick-up
Lent term 2018
Term begins

Thursday 4 January

Half term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February inclusive
(Boarders 4:00pm Friday 9 February – Sunday 18 February)
Term ends Thursday 29 March             
Summer term 2018
Term begins Tuesday 24 April
Half term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June inclusive
(Boarders 4:00pm Friday 25 May – Sunday 3 June)
Term ends Friday 6 July
  Please note: There will be no school on Monday 7 May (May Day Bank Holiday)

Boarders Please Note:

Boys’ Prep dates for the beginning of term are for day boys. Boarders return to Chapel House the day before.

Exeat Dates  
Michaelmas term 2017 4:00pm Friday 22 September – Sunday 24 September
  4:00pm Friday 24 November – Sunday 26 November
Lent term 2018 4:00pm Friday 19 January – Sunday 21 January
  4:00pm Friday 9 March – Sunday 11 March
Summer term 2018 12:30pm Saturday 5 May – Monday 7 May (May Day Bank Holiday) (Leave Out)

(All dates subject to change)

Monmouth School Boys' Prep Term Dates 2018-2019

Download printable version

Monmouth School Boys’ Prep Term Dates 2018-2019 (PDF – 302Kb)

Michaelmas term 2018
Term Begins Monday 3 September Teaching Staff INSET
   Tuesday 4 September Teaching Staff INSET
Arrival of boarders in Years 7 – 9 and other new boarders
   Wednesday 5 September  Teaching Staff INSET
Arrival of remaining boarders
   Thursday 6 September  School resumes 8:35am
 Exeat  Friday 21 September  Exeat begins 4:00pm
   Sunday 23 September  Boarders return from 7:00pm
 Half Term  Friday 12 October  Half Term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 28 October Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Monday 29 October School resumes 8.:35am
 Exeat  Friday 23 November  Exeat begins 4:00pm
   Sunday 25 November  Boarders return from 7:00pm
 Term ends  Wednesday 12 December  Term ends 12:00noon
Lent term 2019
Term Begins Wednesday 2 January Joint Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Thursday 3 January School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 25 January Exeat begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 27 January Boarders return from 7:00pm
Half Term Friday 15 February Half Term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 24 February Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Monday 25 February School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Friday 29 March Term ends (Good Friday 19 April)
Summer term 2019
Term begins Monday 22 April Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Tuesday 23 April School resumes 8:35am
Leave-Out Saturday 4 May Leave-out begins 12:30pm
  Monday 6 May Boarders return from 7:00pm
  (May Day Bank Holiday)  
Half Term Friday 24 May Half Term begins 4:00pm
  Sunday 2 June Boarders return from 7:00pm
  Monday 3 June School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Saturday 6 July Speech Day Term ends 1:00pm

(All dates subject to change)