Term Dates

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2018/19

 Download printable version

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2018/19 (PDF – 232Kb)

Michaelmas term 2018
Term Begins Monday 3 September Teaching Staff INSET
  Tuesday 4 September Teaching Staff INSET
Arrival of boarders in Years 7 – 9 and 12 and other new boarders
  Wednesday 5 September Teaching Staff INSET
Arrival of remaining boarders
  Thursday 6 September School resumes 8.35am
 Exeat Friday 21 September Exeat begins 4pm
  Sunday 23 September Boarders return from 7pm
 Half Term Friday 12 October Half Term begins 4pm
  Sunday 28 October Boarders return from 5pm
  Monday 29 October School resumes 8.35am
 Exeat Friday 23 November Exeat begins 4pm
  Sunday 25 November Boarders return from 7pm
 Term ends Wednesday 12 December Term ends 12noon
Lent term 2019
Term Begins Wednesday 2 January Joint Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return from 5pm
  Thursday 3 January School resumes 8.35am
Exeat Friday 25 January Exeat begins 4pm
  Sunday 27 January Boarders return from 7pm
Half Term Friday 15 February Half Term begins 4pm
  Sunday 24 February Boarders return from 5pm
  Monday 25 February School resumes 8.35am
Term ends Friday 29 March Term ends 4pm (Good Friday 19 April)
Summer term 2019
Term begins Monday 22 April Boarders return from 5pm
  Tuesday 23 April School resumes 8.35am
Leave-Out Saturday 4 May Leave-out begins 12.30pm
  Monday 6 May Boarders return from 7pm
  (May Day Bank Holiday)  
Half Term Friday 24 May Half Term begins 4pm
  Sunday 2 June Boarders return from 7pm
  Monday 3 June School resumes 8.35am
Term ends Saturday 6 July Speech Day
Term ends 1pm

(All dates subject to change)

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2019/20

 Download printable version

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2019/20 (PDF – 301Kb)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2019
Term begins Monday 2nd September Teaching Staff INSET
  Tuesday 3rd September Teaching Staff INSET
    Arrival of boarders in Years 7 to 9, 12 and all new boarders
  Wednesday 4th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Year 12 Induction Day
    All remaining boarders return
  Thursday 5th September School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 20th September Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 22nd September Boarders return from 7:00pm
Half Term Friday 18th October Half Term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 3rd November Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Monday 4th November School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 22nd November Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 24th November Boarders return from 7:00pm
Term ends Friday 13th December Term ends 12noon
LENT TERM 2020
Term begins Monday 6th January Joint Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Tuesday 7th January School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 24th January Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 26th January Boarders return from 7:00pm
Half Term Friday 14th February Half Term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 23rd February Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Monday 24th February School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Friday 27th March Term ends 4:05pm (Good Friday 10th April 2020)
SUMMER TERM 2020
Term begins Monday 20th April Teaching Staff INSET
    Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Tuesday 21st April School resumes 8:35am
Leave-Out Saturday 2nd May Leave-out begins 12:30pm
  Monday 4th May Boarders return from 7:00pm
(May Day Bank Holiday)
Half Term Friday 22nd May Half Term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 31st May Boarders return from 5:00pm
  Monday 1st June School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Saturday 4th July Speech Day Term ends 1:00pm

(All dates subject to change)