Useful Info

Term Dates

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2020/21

Download printable version:

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2020/21 (PDF – 842kB)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2020
Term begins Friday 4th September Teaching Staff INSET
  Monday 7th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Arrival of boarders in Years 7-9, 12 and all new boarders
  Tuesday 8th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Year 12 Induction Day
    All remaining boarders return
Teaching begins Wednesday 9th September School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 25th September Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 27th September Boarders return from 7pm
Half term Friday 16th October Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 1st November Boarders return from 5pm
  Monday 2nd November School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 20th November Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 22nd November Boarders return from 7pm
Term ends Wednesday 16th December Term ends 12noon
LENT TERM 2021
Term begins Wednesday 6th January Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return from 5pm
  Thursday 7th January School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 22nd January Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 24th January Boarders return from 7pm
Half term Friday 12th February Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 21st February Boarders return from 5pm
  Monday 22nd February School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Friday 26th March Term ends 4:05pm (Good Friday 2nd April)
SUMMER TERM 2021
Term begins Monday 19th April Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return from 5pm
  Tuesday 20th April School resumes 8:35am
Leave-out Saturday 1st May Leave-out begins 12:30pm
  Monday 3rd May
(May Day Bank Holiday)
Boarders return from 7pm
Half term Friday 28th May Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 6th June Boarders return from 5pm
  Monday 7th June School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Saturday 10th July Speech Day – Term ends 1pm

(All dates subject to change)

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2021/22

Download printable version:

Monmouth School for Boys Term Dates 2021,22 (PDF – 156kB)

MICHAELMAS TERM 2021
Term begins Friday 3rd September Teaching Staff INSET
  Monday 6th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Arrival of boarders in Years 7-9, 12 and all new boarders
  Tuesday 7th September Teaching Staff INSET
    Year 12 Induction Day
    All remaining boarders return
Teaching begins Wednesday 8th September School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 24th September Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 26th September Boarders return from 7pm
Half term Friday 15th October Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 31st October Boarders return from 11am
  Monday 1st November School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 19th November Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 21st November Boarders return from 7pm
Term ends Wednesday 15th December Term ends 12noon
LENT TERM 2022
Term begins Wednesday 5th January Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return from 11am
  Thursday 6th January School resumes 8:35am
Exeat Friday 21st January Exeat begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 23rd January Boarders return from 7pm
Half term Friday 18th February Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 27th February Boarders return from 11am
  Monday 28th February School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Friday 1st April Term ends 4:05pm (Good Friday 15th April)
SUMMER TERM 2022
Term begins Monday 25th April Teaching Staff INSET
Boarders return from 11am
  Tuesday 26th April School resumes 8:35am
Leave-out Saturday 30th April Leave-out begins 12:30pm
  Monday 2nd May
(May Day Bank Holiday)
Boarders return from 7pm
Half term Friday 27th May Half term begins 4:05pm
  Sunday 5th June Boarders return from 11am
  Monday 6th June School resumes 8:35am
Term ends Saturday 9th July Speech Day – Term ends 1pm

(All dates subject to change)