Boarding

Boarders’ Activities

All boarders are encouraged to participate in the extra-curricular activities on Sundays.  We provide a wide range of activities over the term and these trips for boarders are run jointly with pupils from Monmouth School for Girls.

We do not run activities for boys on Saturdays, other than the cinema or senior boys, as they have school and sport on Saturdays.

Boarders’ Weekend Activity Programme – Michaelmas 2019 (PDF – 72kb)

Date Activity Times
Sat 7th Sept Cinema or House Activities 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 8th Sept Oaker Wood Adventure (Coach Transport) 10:00pm – 5:00pm
Sun 8th Sept Year 12 Bowling (Coach Transport) 6:30pm – 10:00pm
Sat 14th Sept Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 15th Sept Surf Lesson (9:00am Brunch + Packed lunch, Coach) 9:30am – 4:30pm
Sat 21st Sept Exeat
Sun 22nd Sept Exeat
Sat 28th Sept Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 29th Sept Chinese Supermarket (Senior) & @Bristol (Juniors) 12noon – 5:00pm
Sat 5th Oct Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 6th Oct Climbing Indoors, Cardiff 12noon – 5:00pm
Sat 12th Oct Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 13th Oct Alton Towers (Yrs 8-13, Coach Transport) 7:00am – 7:00pm
Sat 19th Oct Half-term
Sun 3rd Nov Half-term
Sat 9th Nov Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 10th Nov Juniors: Prep Schools Challenge 1:00pm – 5:00pm
Sat 16th Nov Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 17th Nov Harry Potter Studios (Prep – Yr7) 8:00am – 5:00pm
Sat 23rd Nov Exeat
Sun 24th Nov Exeat
Sat 30th Nov Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 1st Dec Ice Skating @ Cribbs (Coach Transport) 11:30am – 5:00pm
Sat 7th Dec Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 8th Dec Christmas Shopping, Cardiff (Coach Transport) 10:00am – 5:00pm