Boarders’ Activities

All boarders are encouraged to participate in the extra-curricular activities on Sundays.  We provide a wide range of activities over the term and these trips for boarders are run jointly with pupils from Monmouth School for Girls.

We do not run activities for boys on Saturdays, other than the cinema or senior boys, as they have school and sport on Saturdays.

Boarders’ Weekend Activity Programme – Lent 2019 (PDF – 35Kb)

Date Activity Times
Sat 5th Jan Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 6th Jan Cardiff Bay International Pool 12 noon – 4:30pm
Sat 12th Jan Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 13th Jan Go Karting, Gloucester (Junior, Prep -Yr 8) 12:30pm – 5:00pm
Sat 19th Jan Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 20th Jan Junior: Film & Waffles 1:30pm – 3:30pm
Sun 20th Jan Go Karting, Newport (Senior, Yrs 11 – 13) 12:30pm – 5:00pm
Sat 26th Jan Exeat
Sun 27th Jan Exeat
Sat 2nd Feb Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 3rd Feb Chinese Supermarket, Bristol (New Yr – 5th Feb) 12 noon – 5:00pm
Sat 9th Feb Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 10th Feb Junior Bowling (Prep – Year 10) 12:30pm – 4:30pm
Sat 16th Feb  Half-Term
Sun 24th Feb  Half-Term
Sat 2nd Mar Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 3rd Mar Crazy Golf, Celtic Manor 12:30pm – 4:30pm
Sat 9th Mar Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 10th Mar Laser Zone 12:30pm – 5:00pm
Sat 16th Mar Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 17th Mar Biking, Pedalabikeaway, FoD 12 noon – 5:00pm
Sat 23 Mar Cinema (Yrs 9-13), Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm